Thumbs and Such


Helloooo!  Happy Monday!  I hope you have had a marvelous start to your week! :)

I spent today doing some reading and research for work. This summer I am working with a small team of teachers to develop lessons and resources for other teachers within the county to help them implement a writing workshop with their students.

writing[1] 

Writing Workshop just so happens to be one of my favorite things to teach and it is one of the main reasons why I started this blog.

For fuel this morning, I had a rather unusual, though tasty, breakfast.

Kashi Vanilla Harvest Cereal with Bananas, Almond Milk and Peanut Butter

cereal  

It’s probably rather unorthodox to put peanut butter in your cold cereal, but I couldn’t resist.  As a sweet snack I sometimes dip these wheat squares in peanut butter, and I thought, hey, why not add some to my cereal bowl! 

I give it two enthusiastic thumbs up!

After doing a couple hours of work, I decided to take a girly movie break.  My wonderful husband put a few chick flicks at the top of our Netflix queue for me to watch this week while I was home. 

Today I watched 500 Days of Summer.

500-days-of-summer-01.jpg image by huisin05

They are not lying when they say that this is not a love story.  It was actually a pretty depressing story and I give it just one thumb up…  or maybe half a thumb???

Larry and I are off to lift legs at the gym.  I will more than likely not be able to walk tomorrow.  Lifting legs with Larry can get pretty intense. 

If you are a teacher, and you have any ideas, lesson suggestions, or resources for writing workshops, please send them to JenSanders52 at comcast dot net. 

Have a fantastic evening!!! 

~Jen

magnolia Remember, Be Happy, Be Healthy, Be You!!!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Thumbs and Such

  1. She made it through legs day, and that’s no easy feat folks! Good job babe.

  2. Have you used the books from Scholastic for running mini writer’s workshop?!

  3. I used the Just Write, writing mini lessons- for 1st! I don’t know what I’m going to use with my 2nd graders this year… recommendations?!

Leave a Reply

