Um. Hello, Snow! Where Did You Come From?


Last night, before going to bed, I chose an easy 22 minute yoga video from Exercise TV On Demand.  Little did I know that the timing was listed wrong on the guide.  I’m no quitter, so I ended up doing a wonderful 45 minute gentle yoga session in the darkness of my bedroom. 

(Just like this lady!  tehehehe!)

You know?  I think I did fall asleep a little easier last night.  My body was stretched and warm.  I felt relaxed and lighter.  This yoga before bed might be the answerAnyone know of a good PM Yoga DVD?

After a rather restful night of sleep, I woke up at 5:45 AM, and peeked out the window to see if the forecasters were right about this “HUGE” snowstorm that was coming.  There was a little snow on the cars, but the roads and sidewalks were clear.  I checked the news, and lo and behold!  My county cancelled school for the day, so it was back under the covers for me!

I then lay in bed anticipating the many activities I wanted to accomplish on yet another snow day.  Go to the gym, stop by the mall and return a sweater, go to Whole Foods and browse the aisles, maybe get a pedicure for my newly healed foot (and the other one too, of course!). 

Larry woke up before his alarm at 6:30 (I don’t know how he does that!), and also did a little peeking out the window.  Not enough snow to keep him out of work, so he went about doing his morning routine.

However, 45 minutes later he came back into the room doing triumphant arm pumps in the air! 

“No work for me!” he declared.

“What?!?!  But there’s no snow on the ground!  How did you manage that???” I wondered aloud.

He opened the shades in the bedroom, and much to my surprise the world is once again covered in white.  In a mere forty-five minutes, snow had blanketed the cars, sidewalks, roads, and trees. 

Yippee!  I love having snow days when Larry gets to stay home with me!

For breakfast, I made a bowl of Blueberry Breakfast Cake inspired by Angela’s 3 Minute Breakfast Carrot Cake.  Larry gave it a try, and gave it a happy head nod.

DSC01135

1/2 cup toasted almonds

1 cup old-fashioned oats

2 tsp vanilla extract

1 banana

2 tsp cinnamon

1 tsp all spice

1/8 tsp sea salt

1 scoop Muscle Milk

1 1/4 cup soy milk

1/2 cup apple sauce

2 Tbsp flax seeds

Mix all ingredients in a blender with heavier items at the bottom.  Pour into three microwave safe bowls.  Mix 1/4 cup frozen blueberries into each bowl.  Cook 1 bowl in the microwave for 3 minutes.  Cover other two bowls with plastic wrap and store in the fridge to enjoy another day!

After breakfast, I spent some time transferring my original blog to this new URL https://happyhearthappymind.wordpress.com/

I thought that having the title of the blog in the URL would make it easier to remember and find.  Please update your records if you have the old link saved anywhere! 

I’m still trying to figure out how to remove the “.wordpress” from it, though.  Any one know how?

We are planning to go to the gym and do a leg workout as soon as the roads are cleared.  This translates into: Jen won’t be able to walk for 2 days :)  Larry  loves to torture me with ridiculously intense leg workouts.

I’ll post our leg workout later today 🙂

Peace!  Peace Sign

~Jen

magnolia Remember, Be Happy, Be Healthy, Be You!!!

 

"Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement. Nothing can be done without hope and confidence." – Helen Keller

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

