Lean, Mean and Chocolate Dreams


Happy Friday!  I hope you are doing something fun and relaxing at this very moment!

After work today, I completed my second workout in the P90X series: Cardio X.

Let me tell you, it was not easy to get started this afternoon. 

I was exhausted.  (I did not getting a lot of sleep last night, because the dogs kept waking me up throughout the night.  Arrrggghh!) 

I was cold.

I did not want to change out of my warm clothes. 

All I really wanted to do was curl up on the couch and watch Oprah. 

lucy (Lucy has THE life!)

But then I remembered how great I felt after yesterday’s workout.  I made a commitment to  this program, and I am going to stick to it.  Wasn’t that the point of buying the DVDs?!?!? 

So, I  put on my workout clothes, covered up with a sweatshirt, and laced up my sneakers.  **Checked facebook, checked my e-mail, read a few news articles.  A little procrastination never really hurt anybody ;)* * 

I’m so glad I finally decided to do it!  It only took me a few minutes to get warmed up.  The sweat shirt was thrown two minutes into the workout.  It felt awesome to move around and feel my heart pumping and my muscles working. 

My energy levels soared once the workout was over!  My  mood improved, and I know that I will sleep well tonight.  That was a toughie! 

I didn’t really feel like making dinner (and there are no groceries to cook with since I haven’t gone shopping since last Thursday Embarrassed), so we headed to Ukrop’s for the salad bar.   

By the time we got home I was famished, and ate the whole darn thing before I remembered to take a picture.

But I did get a picture of the chocolates my dad sent me in the mail today.  DSC01164

Yum!  Dark chocolate Whitman’s.  A deliciously sinful Valentine’s traditionTongue out 

Mama Bush is coming to visit tomorrow for a girls’ day.  She’s been snowed in with my dad and four brothers for over a week now!  She is long over due for a girls’ day out.

We’re going to have lunch and then go to the Healthy Lifestyle Expo.  Nathan Lyon from A Lyon in the Kitchen will be there!  I can’t wait! 

I plan to take lots of notes and pictures!  Check back tomorrow for details!

What keeps you motivated to work out, or make healthier choices when you really don’t feel like it???

~Jen

magnolia Remember, Be Happy, Be Healthy, Be You!!!

 

“Action may not always bring happiness; but there is no happiness without action.” – Benjamin Disraeli

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

