Pull-Ups or Throw-Ups


I have NEVER been able to do a pull-up.  In elementary school, when we worked on the Presidential Fitness award, I always missed getting the award because of pull-ups.  I could do the flex armed hang far longer than anyone else.  I could v-sit way further than anyone else  And I could run  just as fast as the boys.  But I COULD NOT DO A PULLUP!

I never got one of these babies.

  Darn pull-ups 😦

Well, not anymore, my friends, not anymore.  Tonight I will begin my quest toward being able to do the perfect pull-up. 

Tonight’s workout is legs and back.  The program I am following includes lots of lunges, squats, and yep, you guessed it…  pull-ups. 

Last week, I punked out and used the bands to simulate pull-ups, but I know that I didn’t get a very good back workout.

So, I’ve hung the pull-up bar above the bedroom door, and I’ve strategically placed a chair below the door for support, and I WILL DO A PULL UP tonight! 

DSC01271

Either that or I’ll throw-up…  either way’s a sign of a good workout, right???

Check back later to see how it goes!!!  🙂

~Jen

magnolia Remember, Be Happy, Be Healthy, Be You!!!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Pull-Ups or Throw-Ups

  1. Danielle

    I’ve never done a pull-up in my life. That’s a good goal- good luck!

Leave a Reply

