Is it Friday yet???


Happy Humpday everyone!  Only two more days till the glorious weekend!

If you’re wondering whether or not I have accomplished my goal of doing a perfect pull-up last night…  well…  the answer is… not quite.

(Poor kitty)

I cheated a bit!  I put one leg on the chair and pulled up with my arms and back as hard as I could.  My goal is to over time use the chair less and less until I can do one on my own. :) 

After a most grueling workout, I threw together a quick and tasty dinner.

DSC01277

Garlic greens and sweet corn quinoa from Clean Cooking.  I also broiled a Quorn Chik’in Patty topped with Trader Joe’s All Natural Barbecue Sauce. 

After closely examining my store brand BBQ sauce, I noticed that the very first ingredient was High Fructose Corn Syrup.  Seriously?!?!?!?!  Is nothing safe?!?!?!

While I don’t believe that it is possibly to eliminate all processed foods from our diets in today’s day and age, I do think there are major advantages to reducing the amount of HFCS consumed. 

(Here’s a neat post on the risks of consuming too much HFCS.) 

So, in comes Trader Joe’s to save the day! 

TJ Feb Freezer Feature

 

 

 

It has a nice smoky taste with a little bit of sweetness and a bit of spiciness, too!  A perfect combo, if you ask me!

 

 

 

I just finished an intense 60 minute kickboxing sesh, and as I type I am munching on some herb flavored Mary’s Crackers and, of course, Trader Joe’s garlic hummus dip.

DSC01285

Tonight for dinner we are having breakfast for dinner.  Yum!  🙂

Enjoy the rest of your day and pray for a two hour delay!!!

~Jen

magnolia Remember, Be Happy, Be Healthy, Be You!!!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Is it Friday yet???

  1. Libbey York

    Go Jen, go!!! We will have to get our hands on one of those patches for you once you accomplish your goal! 🙂
    And great minds think alike… we are having breakfast for dinner tomorrow too! Although I am looking forward to your healthy spin on things as I’m sure ours will not be that healthy!!!

    • I would love a patch!!!! Is it still cool to attach it to my acid wash jean jacket????

      Breakfast for dinner is my absolute, all time favorite “quick” dinner. Done in 15 minutes!!!! 🙂

  2. Danielle

    I wish there were a TJs here! I think it’s tricky how “all-natural” doesn’t mean void of HFCS

    Keep going on the pull-up challenge!

Leave a Reply

