Confessions of a Snack-a-holic


I have a confession to make.  I haven’t exactly been eating as healthy as I know I should, and I haven’t been working out as hard either.

Yesterday I was extremely snacky.  After taking the dogs for a long walk at a local park, I came home and did about 30 minutes of power yoga.  That’s all I could do.  I did do some sprints at the park with the dogs, but I definitely didn’t push myself very hard.   

And then the snacking began.

Remember all of the crackers, pita chips, guacamole, and hummus I served at the Arbonne gathering this Saturday???  Well, I stuffed my face for probably a good ten to fifteen minutes after my very short, not so intense yoga session with all of these wonderful leftovers.

DSC01323

And then I ate a full dinner!!!  I was Thanksgiving stuffed, and it did not feel good!!!! 

(Source)

Today I’ve been a little better. 

I started with some oats this morning.

DSC01335

1/3 cup old fashioned oats, 1/2 cup almond milk, 2 tbsp almond butter, lots of cinnamon, 1 tbsp flax oil, and one smashed nanner  mixed and nuked for 2 mins and 30 seconds.  (And ladies and gentleman, it is the bananner that makes this meal.  It adds natural sweetness and thickness.  Without the nanner it is the same oats that your granny eats 😉 )

For lunch, I ate left over veggie sketti and an orange.

DSC01336

I snacked on 1/4 cup dried fruit this morning, and had a Kashi TLC Dark Mocha Almond Granola Bar after the kiddies left.

Hero

I walked the dogs for about 30 minutes, and I’m contemplating doing a 60 minute core synergistics dvd, but my footsie kinda hurts from the sprints yesterday.

I think I’ll give the dvd a try, but will be careful to listen to my body.  Too much pain, and I will stop.  Ice is a definite must tonight.

Dinner tonight is a baby spinach salad with leftover veggies, and I’m going to try my hand at Angela’s cheezy oats.

IMG_1758  (Source)

I know they won’t be this purty, but I sure do hope they are this tasty! 

Do you ever find yourself in snacking frenzies and a workout hiatus?  How do you pull yourself out of this rut????

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Confessions of a Snack-a-holic

  1. Danielle

    I think “snack attacks” are normal to have every once in a while 🙂 I usually get them on days when I don’t exercise!

Leave a Reply

