Germs, Germs, and MORE Germs!


Ugh!  There are so many things I love about my job.  Seeing kids excited about learning.  Hearing kids laugh uncontrollably.  Reading a good book.  Singing a silly song.  Discovering a kid’s strengths and celebrating their successes.

But there is one thing that I simply do NOT love.  That would be the germs!!!! 

No matter how much hand sanitizer,  or how many “sneeze into your elbow” lessons a teacher  gives, he or she will inevitably become sick once or twice in their career 😉

I am no exception.  Although it very rarely happens, when it does happen, it happens with a vengeance.  This time it was a nice stomach bug with a lovely fever. 

Yesterday, I had wonderful intentions to go to the gym right after work, and then to visit my dear friend, so I could see her nursery.  But around 1:00, while teaching a lackluster lesson on mixed numbers, I began to feel bad.  Really, really bad.

It was the kind of bad that made me want my mommy :( 

Larry took great care of me forcing me to drink fluids (even though I really, really didn’t want to), and making me take some meds.  I really do have the best husband in the world :) 

So, ladies and gentleman, please take the time to take care of yourselves.  Eat healthy, whole foods.  Drink plenty of water.  Get plenty of rest.

When you sneeze, sneeze into your elbow, and don’t forget to wash your hands!  Make your old third grade teacher proud!  😉

What is your favorite food to eat when you are feeling under the weather? 

~Jen

magnolia Remember, Be Happy, Be Healthy, Be You!!!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Germs, Germs, and MORE Germs!

  1. I really hope you feel better soon! My husband is sick right now, and I’m trying to take care of him without catching it…

    When I’m sick I like to slowly sip on Ginger Ale (it’s the only time I drink any kind of soda) and eat dry toast. Probably because that’s what my mom gave me as a kid.

Leave a Reply

