Another Weekend Getaway!


Except this time, it’s an all girls’ bachelorette weekend getaway!!! 

That’s right!  This afternoon, I’m hitting the road, and meeting some of my favorite girls for a nice, quiet, and relaxing weekend at a resort tucked away in the mountains of VA.  We are planning dinner out on Saturday, and a Spa Day for all day Sunday!  Can’t wait!!!

I’m signed up for the Yon-Ka Signature Le Grande Classique Facial

A luxury skin care experience featuring the highly acclaimed Yon-Ka facial line. This deep pore cleansing and restoring facial is a perfectly complete and personalized experience customized for each client. The patented Yon-Ka techniques involve five purifying steps that epitomize an amazing and highly detailed facial encounter rich in hands-on contact, which includes massage of the neck, shoulders, and décolleté. The treatment begins with a gentle sensorial encounter and continues with rich aromatic scents intended to produce a deeply relaxing experience.

If you think I get excited about getting my hair done, you have no idea how excited I get when I am able to get a massage or facial.  It’s a once a year kind of treat, and I haven’t had one since my honeymoon in June of 2008…  so maybe it’s safe to say a biannual treat!

So, needless to say, I’ll be out and about until Monday.  I’m pretty sure there will be no internet access, but check back Monday for a recap of the trip.

I know some blogs get guest posters to fill in for them while they are away.  Any takers for being a guest blogger on Happy Heart, Happy Mind  this summer when I’m away for vacations?!?!? 

Sorry for such a short post, but I’ve got to eat some oats, work out and pack– all before 11!  Yikes!  Talk about waiting till the last minute! 

Enjoy the BEAUTIFUL spring weather this weekend!!!  What will you be doing to celebrate the first day of spring???

~Jen

magnolia Remember, Be Happy, Be Healthy, Be You!!!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Another Weekend Getaway!

  1. Jamie

    Have a blast! We will miss you on Monday.

  2. nice blog and very informative writeup keep it up. http://bit.ly/cciyP1

  3. Jackie

    Hey sweetie, great blog! I love your perspective. The weekend was fun I was glad to get to know you all a little better. I am looking forward to Beth and Stephen’s BIG day even more. Take care 🙂 Jackie

Leave a Reply

