Spring Smiles


Where’s Lucy?!?!?

DSC01546

Can you see her?

DSC01547

Awww, mom!  I’m sleeping here. 

DSC01549

Must you take pictures???

DSC01550

I need my beauty sleep!

DSC01552

When I couldn’t find Lucy anywhere last night, I was surprised to find her curled up in a pair of Larry’s sweat pants that were laying his laundry pile.  These are actually the sweat pants that I steal and practically live in during the winter.  She knows comfy pants when she sees them.  Smart girl!

Today was beautiful!  I couldn’t help but smile all day long.  The sun was shinning.  The sky was blue.  And it was sooooo warm!!!  It was 80 degrees here today, which is the perfect temperature for me!

Although I didn’t have the opportunity to work out, or go for a walk with the dogs today, I still feel great.  There is something about spring that puts a little extra pep in my step.

After working an almost 12 hour work day, I came home and Larry and I ate a quick and easy dinner on our newly cleaned off patio. 

DSC01554

A nice glass of Chardonnay is the perfect way to end a 12 hour work day, don’t you think?!

I had a plate full of veggies: broiled portabella mushrooms, steamed broccoli, frozen sweet corn (cooked of course), and a slice of light Texas Toast.

DSC01555 DSC01557

Larry had two skillet steaks, in his own marinade creation, along with the broccoli, corn, and Texas Toast.

DSC01558

We ate, and talked, and soaked up the warm spring weather.

In case you were wondering why my plates always look so full compared to his, Larry eats on a full sized plate, while I eat on the smaller, saucer sized plates.  It helps me to control my portions 🙂

How did you enjoy the beautiful spring weather today???

~Jen

magnolia Remember, Be Happy, Be Healthy, Be You!!!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Spring Smiles

  1. Too cute!!! I’m loving this weather too – I’m so much happier and more energetic when it’s beautiful outside. 🙂

Leave a Reply

