Babies, Onesies, and Diaper Cakes


Yesterday I hosted my first ever baby shower.  I wanted desperately to make it a truly wonderful occasion for the mom-to-be.  She is one of the most thoughtful, caring, and spectacular friends a girl could ever have.  She has put together countless showers, including my own bridal shower, and always does so with such grace and poise. 

Though I may lack her same grace and poise, I think all in all it turned out rather nice.

There was a diaper cake that I can NOT take credit for.  My friend Gen (who is incredibly talented and artistic) put this masterpiece together.

DSC01594

There was food galore  (This was taken half way through stuffing our bellies full.  Note the homemade hummus in the center! 🙂 ),

 DSC01653

Onsies decor,DSC01585

Games,

DSC01588

DSC01592

How many TP squares around do you think mamma is???  Hint: not very many! 

and plenty of presents for mamma and her soon to be bundle of joy!

DSC01613

Putting together a shower is a lot of work and takes a lot of time.  Thank goodness Mama Bush and Beth were there to help me!  This experience was amazingly rewarding, and I would do it again in a heartbeat!

DSC01651

****************************************

I hope you all had a wonderful Easter weekend, and that you found time to enjoy the beautiful weather with your family and loved ones. 🙂

Larry, the dogs, and I spent the entire day together, and it was wonderful! More on that tomorrow after my first ever 9 mile run!!!  This seems to be the week of first evers, huh?  🙂

~Jen

magnolia Remember, Be Happy, Be Healthy, Be You!!!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Babies, Onesies, and Diaper Cakes

  1. Sarah

    It was an awesome shower! You did a fantastic job Jen. It meant so much to me to have so many people there to celebrate. Sometimes this baby thing freaks me out but then I remember I have friends like you with me and I know everything is going to be okay. Thanks for everything. You’re an amazing friend.

  2. Congratulations on your first baby shower – from Nappy Cakes Gifts

    wish you all the best.

Leave a Reply

