Spring Storm


Good morning!  Happy Saturday!

Sorry for no post yesterday.  We had a bit of a disaster at my parents’ house Thursday evening.  As Larry and I were eating a delicious meal at Olio in the Fan, my mom called to tell me that a tree had fallen on my brother’s bedroom.

Everyone is OK, but as you can imagine, it’s a bit of a mess.  There are tons of people coming and going to remove the tree, pull up carpets, and clean up the remnants.  All of this chaos, and my mom is worried that people can see her “mess!”  She’s such a nut!  😉

Apparently, the unusually warm spring weather caused a string of strong storms to move through the area.  Mom said that it happened in slow motion.  The sky grew darker and they stoped to admire the scent of fresh spring rain.  Suddenly, the wind picked up, and the tree slowly began to lean toward the house until its full weight crashed down on the house.  My oldest brother, whose room is on the opposite side of the house, said his room bounced upon impact.

Thank goodness no one was in the room when the tree fell.  The only casualties were the furniture, electronics, and a set of keys that were lost under the rubble. 

 I came up yesterday morning to see if I could help out in any way.  There wasn’t very much I could do, but I did get to see the men remove the tree with a crane!  Who needs to spend $50 at the movies, when you can watch this!!!!

I’m going to hang out here for a while to help keep my mom’s nerves in check.  I foresee margaritas in her near future!  😉

I hope everyone is enjoying their weekend!!!   

~Jen

~Jen

magnolia Remember, Be Happy, Be Healthy, Be You!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

