Sunday in the Shade


This weekend was truly wonderful.  The weather was beautiful, and we were able to spend time with amazing friends.

Yesterday, Larry and I went with a couple of friends to a local winery for Sunday in the Shade.

DSC01881

There was a tasting and a one man band.

DSC01857

DSC01870

The sun was shining,

DSC01858

and plans were made for a camping trip next weekend (what!?! Disappointed)!

DSC01866

We were very sad when we had to go.

DSC01883

But after we left the vineyard, Larry and I became official members of a local community pool! 

I have lived here for almost five years, and anytime I have wanted to read by a pool, or swim laps, I’ve had to drive an hour and a half to my parents’ house.  This year we decided to use a portion of our tax refund to become pool members, and I can not wait for summer fun in the sun (with loads of sunscreen, of course!) 😉

Did I mention that we are going camping next weekend???  I have not been camping since I was a freshman in high school back in da 90s!  Needless to say, this city girl is a bit nervous!  The hiking and s’more making sounds wonderful, but what about the creatures that go bump in the night?!?!?!  How do we keep them away????

 A black bear scans the water while hunting for fish.

[Source]

Do you go camping?  Any advice for a camping neophyte??? 

~Jen

magnolia Remember, Be Happy, Be Healthy, Be You!!!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Sunday in the Shade

  1. AKP

    Love camping! Going this weekend with friends too! We try to go as much as possible and love the quiet!! Things that go bump rarely ever show up- in 6 years of backpacking/ hiking/ camping with my hubs we have seen 1 bear in the wild- and it ran as fast as it could from us! There is nothing to fear, just have fun =)

  2. I’m so glad I found your blog. I’ve really enjoyed browsing around a bit. I’m just getting into running and it’s so nice to read about other people’s running experiences. It fills me with hope that it’ll get easier for me.

Leave a Reply

