Proper Way to Eat a Pepper


Good evening!  I hope you have had a lovely Tuesday 🙂

For some reason, Tuesdays have been especially hard for me this month.  I’m rearing and ready to go on Mondays, and then I crash by the time Tuesday rolls around.  Oh, well!  After I type this baby up, it’s off to bed for me!

I started today off with some Peanut Butter Chocolate Oats.  Hard to start the day off on a bad foot when you have PBO’s for breakfast!

DSC01887

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1 banana
  • 1 scoop chocolate protein
  • 1 Tbsp chia seeds
  • 1 Tbsp peanut butter

Mix it all together.  Nuke for 2 minutos.  Eat.  Smile :)  Delish!

 At lunch I ate an unpictured vegetarian beef burrito with a side of Chobani’s Pomegranate Greek yogurt (I know…  kind of a weird combo!)

I have been wanting to try this brand of Greek yogurt for a while after reading that it is all natural and contains twice the amount of protein as regular yogurt.  Martin’s had them on sale last Friday for 10/$10.  Perfect!

Pomegranate 0% Greek Yogurt[source]

You should definitely check out the Chobani website.  The have tons of recipes (which I cannot wait to try!) coupons, and info about their amazingly beautiful farm in upstate New York. 

It was dinner; however, that takes center stage.

It was an equation of

+

[source]

To get

DSC01903

I simply took the mixture from vegetarian halupkies, sliced off the caps of 3 large green peppers, scooped out the seeds, and filled them with the veggie-bulgar mixture.  I then sprayed the green pepper shells with EVOO and baked the stuffed peppers for about 15-20 minutes at 450 degrees until I could easily poke a fork through the side.

And viola!  A simple, nutritious, and delicious Tuesday evening dinner.

DSC01897

Well, simple until it was time to devour.  Larry and I debated the proper way to eat a pepper.

Larry went for the four way cross cut pepper pickin’.

DSC01905

I opted for the bi-cut smushed down method.

DSC01907 

Do you know the proper way to eat a pepper?

~Jen

magnolia Remember, Be Happy, Be Healthy, Be You!!!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Proper Way to Eat a Pepper

  1. Alicia

    I’m going with Larry on this one. Four ways allows for more flavor integration. Justin cuts his in like 20 pieces and eats them like that….that’s way too much! I think everyone has their own pepper style!!

  2. Haha, so cute! I wanted to thank you for referring me to the Clean Food cookbook. I LOVE IT!!! Love her philosophy on food and meals – so balanced. And so far I’ve made two recipes from it and they were delish! Stephen is very happy that I’ve been cooking so much recently, and it’s great to know that the food is not only delicious but truly good for you!

  3. I always wanted to try that chobani yogurt, but still haven’t yet 🙂

Leave a Reply

