A Lazy Sunday


Remember those old college Sundays, when after a weekend full of parties and fun, you lounged around in your PJs all day watching chick flicks, eating Pizza Hut single pan pizzas, and guzzling any non-alcoholic beverages you could get your hands on for hydration???

Well, those lazy Sundays have long been a thing of the past for me.  That is until today minus the personal pan pizza 🙂

Today I have lounged around watching Time Traveler’s Wife, working out, and reading.  It has been so wonderful.  I really needed a day to just rest and relax without any outings or long to-do lists.  It’s been way too long

Here’s a great post about the importance of giving yourself one day of rest

Larry and I woke up pretty early considering we had a late night last night.  And by late, I mean just a little past midnight.  We’re getting old 😉

I don’t have many pictures from last night, because I forgot to take some!!!!  I got the camera out and then laid it down and never picked it back up :(  I did get some pics of the food table and some cheesy Dollar Tree decorations.

DSC02723

Did you spot the Gone in 60 Seconds Punch in the background????

DSC02725

I did not even manage to get a picture of the bride and groom :(  Guess I’ll just have to throw them another party, so I can take some pictures!

Today I skipped breakfast (oops!) and ate an early lunch…  party leftovers.

DSC02727

Reheated vegetarian baked beans, a MorningStar Spicy Black Bean Burger topped with tomato and avocado slices, and some pasta salad. 

I then did 3 circuits of the Yvonne Strahovski workout from Shape Magazine.  It took me exactly an hour to do the strength moves with five minutes of cardio between.  For cardio, I did 1 minute of running in place, 1 minute of jumping jacks, 1 minute of high knees, 1 minute of jab, cross, hook, uppercuts, and 1 minute of front and side kicks.  I really love this workout.  It works your whole body and you work up a sweat without having to run in place on a treadmill.  Oh, and you can watch TV while you do it, so time really flies!!!  🙂

Tonight for dinner, Larry and I are making a Martin’s run to the salad bar.  We both feel that we may have overindulged a little too much last night 🙂

I hope you had a wonderful weekend and that you feel rested and rejuvenated for the week ahead. 

~Jen

magnolia Remember, Be Happy, Be Healthy, Be You!!!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A Lazy Sunday

  1. Thanks for the shout-out! Sounds like a great day! Was The Time Traveler’s Wife any good?

Leave a Reply

