Trip to Longwood


Good morning!  I hope everyone had a lovely Friday and that you are all set to enjoy an awesome weekend.

Yesterday I took a personal day from work to go to Longwood University with my mom and lil bro for his college orientation. 

Longwood is my alma mater and I haven’t been back in about 5 years.  The campus was amazing and I had so much fun reminiscing about the good ol days!

DSC02842 

My freshman dorm (5th window from the bottom on the right.)

DSC02857

My sorority.

DSC02922

DSC02920

This is the school’s rotunda that burnt down my sophomore year and they were rebuilding for the remainder of my college career.

DSC02931

 

Check out this totally awesome new gym!  I have a feeling my fitness level would have been a little different during college if we’d had this!!! 

DSC02845

Brock Commons

DSC02907

DSC02947 

Aleksandr and me in front of the fountain 🙂

Today I’m heading out to the mountains for wine tour with Beth for her bachelorette party. 

Have a great day!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Trip to Longwood

  1. Alicia

    Oh the memories!! I remember that fifth floor Curry room!!! I hope your brother enjoys that place as much as we did.

    • Lauren Montgomery

      I just graduated from Longwood and am now doing my grad year there as well. It really has changed a lot! I am sure your brother will enjoy his time there!

      • Congratulations!! I think he’ll like it also! Good luck with grad school!!! I miss Longwood… maybe I’ll come back for Oktoberfest this year!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

