My Best Friend


Little Miss MIA is back… again!

Have you ever had a time in your life when it was go-go-go constantly, and when you finally did get to sit down and rest it was time for bed???  Well, that is how the last two weeks have been for me. 

I’m thinking that since school is finally out for the summer, Beth’s wedding was pulled off without a hitch, and Larry is back from Costa Rica, life will be much calmer and somewhat back to normal 😉

In fact, yesterday was a wonderfully, blissful and relaxing day, which is good because it was our second wedding anniversary!  🙂

It’s still hard for me to believe that two full years ago I married my best friend.  It feels like just yesterday we were deciding to be an official couple!

In fact, the story of our relationship has a rather complex beginning.  We dated for a little while our sophomore year of college, but being 19 and in college we decided to just stay friends.  We both dated other people, but were somehow always drawn back together.

It wasn’t until the day of my graduation from college, three years later, that we decided to be more than just friends.  Larry told me in those beginning days that we would be together forever.  To be completely honest, I thought he was just sweet talking me! 😉

On June 21, 2008, I realized he was pretty serious 😉

It was the most beautiful day of my life.  We were married in rural Virginia at Clover Forest Plantation surrounded by our closest friends and family.

[Source for All Photos]

During our first two years of marriage, we have survived lay-offs, grad school, a recession, family illnesses, and so much more.  It truly is a wonderful feeling to know that your best friend is always by your side through thick and thin, sickness and health, the good, the bad, and the ugly. 

Who knows what the next two years will bring.  What I do know is that no matter what life may throw our way, we will pull through, stay strong, and stay true to those sacred vows we spoke only two short years ago. 

~Jen

magnolia Remember, Be Happy, Be Healthy, Be You!!!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “My Best Friend

  1. Larry Sanders

    That is so sweet babe. I almost got choked up reading this, just like I did at the wedding! I love you and I know I’m the luckiest guy around!

  2. I love these pics!! 🙂 They are gorgeous! Makes me sooo excited for my wedding coming up next month!

Leave a Reply

