Shaping Up with a Kardashian


Hello, friends!  It’s awfully strange to be writing a post around lunch time, but that is the true beauty of being a teacher–  summers off! 😉

I had planned on sharing with you some beautiful pictures of the Salmon & Mock Tuna Melts that we had for dinner last night.  However, Larry needed the camera for work today, so I’ll have to post those later this evening.  Trust me!  You do not want to miss these recipes!  Especially if you are newbie vegetarian and you’ve been missing tuna sandwiches 🙂

Yesterday was day 1 of my 60 day Healthy Habits Fitness Challenge.  I decided to do a workout routine that I found in last month’s Shape Magazine.  June’s issue featured Kim Kardashian on the cover, and included one of her workout routines created by Gunnar Peterson

Kim Kardashian Workout [Source]

You can find Kim’s workout on the Shape website by clicking here

I thought this was the perfect workout routine.  You can do up to 5 circuits, and each circuit takes about 10 minutes.  This makes it ideal for days when you can only do about 30 minutes, or for days when you have more time and can do 50-60 minutes.  Best of all, you don’t even have to leave the comfort of your own  home!

My heart rate was elevated throughout and I worked every muscle in my body.  I’m not sure if I love it quite as much as the Yvonne Strahovski workout, but it was a good change of pace.  I was a sweaty mess by the end. 🙂

Where do you find your workout routines???  I find most of mine in Shape magazines and on other blogs. 

Today I plan on going to the gym to run about 3 miles on the treadmill (yuck!) and to do some ab work. 

I really enjoyed reading your comments on Healthy Habits you would like to adopt.  If you haven’t already left a comment telling us your goals, please do!  It’s so helpful to know that there are other people out there working toward being their healthiest self!  Also, I would love to hear how day one and two have gone. 

Remember to check back later this evening for the Salmon & Mock Tuna Melts recipes! It will probably be a little after 8 PM.  🙂

~Jen

magnolia Remember, Be Happy, Be Healthy, Be You!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

